What’s new with you?

Kids are great distractions. Mackenzie has always known how to make me smile or take my mind off of the tough stuff. On this particular-very-tough-day, she asked me if I wanted to take pictures of her. A willing model? Why yes, thankyouverymuch.

Here are a few of them:

This one is my all-time favorite of the bunch…

They may not be technically perfect… but I’m still learning.

And thankfully, some days my model has the patience to let me try different things until I think I get it right. (“some days” being the key phrase in that sentence)

The one above is our “music video” picture… thanks to the air handler blowing up at her face.

I wish I knew how to use Photoshop – I think I could play with the colors a little more and make it look more stylish. Her eyes were so amazing in this light – I didn’t want to change too much. (oh, and besides, I don’t have photoshop)

She’s pretty cute. Even if she’s playing the soundtrack to “Lemonade Mouth” overandoverandoverandover again these days. Like, a lot. Seriously. It’s on constant replay.

The whole camera adjustment stuff is still baffling me… I’m so confused with f/stops and ISO. I’m trying to figure it all out. I believe the problem is that they both have to do with NUMBERS and I am definitely NOT a numbers girl.

These pictures were taken in Historic Roswell. One plus for this part of Georgia – lots of cool places with beautiful scenery and textures for pictures.

Maybe I’ll go and play with these photos some more… and maybe I’ll look into some more photography classes. In the meantime, I’m still looking for willing models to take my mind off the changes in my life right now. Any takers?

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What’s new with you?

  1. islanjen says:

    why do these pics make me feel old? she is turning out to be a beautiful girl…but how could she not with eyes like those…you own a gun right? um..and when did i become un-cool…wth is Lemonade Mouth….

    • jensmack says:

      You must not have the Disney Channel on all the time at your house… it was one of those Disney movies about a group of kids who put a band together. Catchy tunes & cute faces – think “High School Musical” without Zac Ephron.

Leave a Reply

