It’s not their fault; they come by it naturally.

I tend to be a bit on the competitive side. You would know this if you’ve ever played a board game or card game with me. If you ask me a random question, I will find out the answer… and if it has to do with pop culture, WATCH OUT! I LOVE pop culture questions! And if, heaven-forbid we are doing some sort of team-building exercise, I will make sure that my. team. wins. 

When it comes to competitiveness, I identify with Monica from “Friends”: “My team ALWAYS wins!”

(Side note: do you italicize or put quotes around television show titles? I get all that grammar stuff confused.)

The kids and I have always enjoyed our fair share of games. It started with Candy Land, Chutes and Ladders, you know… simple child games. Unfortunately for them, I would usually forget that I was playing with a toddler or pre-schooler. The competitiveness would take over and I would (of course) win the game… probably do some sort of victory cheer or dance… and then look over at the disappointed, pouty face of my child.

Oops.

So… my darling children have been raised with a strong competitive spirit. Ahem.

Lately, that strong competitive spirit has combined with sibling rivalry and mixed with a dash of pre-teen attitude. That being said, I was not surprised to find something like this in the hallway:

This isn’t the first time I’ve seen this sort of thing. Afterall, we also had our own Presidential elections.  

Didn’t you?

I think this vote was much more vital to my everyday life than that presidential one. Research was conducted, ballots were printed, and the only lobbyist I had was a blue-eyed girl who wanted me to vote her way.

I told her that I needed to vote with my heart, especially over something this important.

My team won.

SILVER ONE.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s not their fault; they come by it naturally.

  1. islanjen says:

    OH
    EMM
    GEE…

    you are killing me!

Leave a Reply

