They have medication for this.

Here’s what I’m wondering…

How were they able to identify through DNA that it was positively Osama’s body that was shot yesterday? Has he submitted some of his DNA prior to yesterday’s raid that we conveniently had on file?

Does this mean that before they tossed his wretched body into the ocean that they snipped some of his gray locks or took a blood sample in order to do so? Ew… I guess that’s what they did.

Imagine the soldier whose job it was to do that?

*shiver*

I am just as relieved and elated as everyone else that the dirtbag no longer walks on this Earth. However,  I’m not entirely sure that standing in front of the White House or in Times Square cheering and waving flags was the best use of our time.

Frankly, it made me very nervous.

This isn’t over just because he’s gone. I’m not going to all of a sudden be able to bring all the hair products (that I desperately need) in my carry-on luggage or be able to walk through airport security without removing my shoes. And have you seen the floors in the airport? GROSS.

I felt a bit like we were flaunting our joy to the world and acting a bit too enthusiastic. I think we should all be really proud of the service people who made it happen, we’re still being watched. Someone who is really pissed off may be watching us cheer and climb trees in front of the White House and want to take OBL’s place.

Or not.

But, I prefer to be cautious.

By the way – how did all those people get there so quickly? Are they all just ready for a party? I am never that prepared to celebrate *anything*.

I still think that the celebrating can wait a while… like, when the day comes where we can say this way is over! Let’s celebrate then, okay? No reason to get anyone else mad at us.

Then again, I am afraid of quicksand, gangrene, hurricanes, tornadoes, tsunamis, spiders, snakes, parking garages, flying, chupacabra, the dark, terrorism and anesthesia.

Could I be a bit neurotic about this? Perhaps.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to They have medication for this.

  1. SS says:

    How did this pop into your mind?!

Leave a Reply

