What the Heezy?

I can’t believe it’s almost been a year since I updated this thing. I thought about it – just never did anything about it. It feels strange to do it now knowing that NO ONE is going to read it. Or maybe that’s why I’m doing it?

The year has seriously flown by so fast. I don’t know where to begin.

I got a promotion at work. And it’s majorly kicking my butt. Big time. It will be a year in the next week or so since I started working at two hotels & became a “Complex” HR Director. I should probably look back over the past year and analyze what I have been able to accomplish except I don’t have the time. I NEVER have enough time.

Maybe that’s why I haven’t updated this blog?

I got my eyebrows waxed. This just happened today and I’m really excited about it. I think I now have the best eyebrows ever.

I wasn’t sure if I would like it or be able to tolerate it.

The first swipe of my left brow and the lady had to scrape me off the ceiling. Seriously. But after that it was fine. It hurt, but it was bearable & the results were awesome!

I got a Nook.

I LOVE my Nook. Like I would marry my Nook if I could. I have read over 65 books in the past 10 months.

Okay, maybe that’s why I haven’t updated this blog. Seriously addicted to reading. It’s just so darn convenient. It stays with me wherever I go. (and doesn’t give me any lip)

Speaking of my Nook… I think I hear it calling my name.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What the Heezy?

  1. islandjen says:

    it’s like it’s 2009 again when you used to update your blog… :p

    thank goodness i communicate with you in other ways…otherwise you might now know who i am…

  2. chriselda says:

    oh. hi there.

    you’re cute.
    keep blogging.

  3. Congrats on the WELL DESERVEED promotion!

    I got a netbook way earlier this month – it functions as my ebook reader. Right now have the kindle software installed and am reading through some Scottish history books I’ve been meaning to get since going to Scotland two years ago. Did I mention that the books were free?

  4. Julie says:

    not that I’m a stalker or anything, but good to see you giving mass updates again!

Leave a Reply

