October ~ I hardly knew ya.

This is how October looked to me while at work:

calendar

Intimidating. Yeesh.

Here is how October looked when I wasn’t at work:

brownie

We became a Brownie. How cute is that uniform? All the Moms insisted on the beanie caps. My vote was for purely photographic and scrapbooking purposes. Can you blame me?

We hung out with family.

mack and kelley

Celebrated birthdays and flexible little girls.

We roasted pumpkin seeds.

IMG_4141-1

And carved that bad boy. The kids and I love eating roasted pumpkin seeds (olive oil, garlic salt, kosher salt) – the tall man does not. Whatever. More for us.

The grand finale – Halloween.  Oh yeah, and a Gator football game.

IMG_4148

Look at all those characters!

IMG_4167-1

Hannah Montana gets a lift from her Mom.

IMG_4158-1

Davy Jones & Lady Liberty (my favorite statue) graciously posed with me before heading out for the night.

Now it’s November… and I don’t anticipate things slowing down anytime soon.  

 

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

