Life with an Eight Year Old Girl

DSCN0022

An exerpt from my evening:

“Hey Mommy.”

“Yes, Sweetie.”

“Guess What?”

“What?”

“Today at school people kept asking me the same question. Guess what it was?”

“What?”

“‘When are you getting your cast off?”‘

“What would you say?”

“Thursday. Thursday. Thursday. Thursday. And Mommy, guess what?”

“What?”

“I had everyone sign my cast. And guess what?”

“What?”

“My teacher signed it too. And Mommy, guess what?”

“What?”

“Erin and Audrey were acting silly with me today. And guess what?”

“What?”

“When I have my birthday party, I want to invite them.”

“Okay, that’s fine.”

“And Mommy, guess what?”

“What?”

“There was this episode of The Suite Life with Zach and Cody (which sounds like she says ‘thesuitelifeofzachandcody’) where London wanted everyone to think she liked animals but then Maddy told everyone that she had a fur coat, and guess what?”

“What?”

“She pretended to save an animal and guess what she did?”

“What?”

“She had Cody pretend to need her help with the animal, so guess what he did Mommy?”

“What?”

“He said “hey-person-I-don’t-know can you help me with this sick animal?’ so then London came over and guess what?”

“What?”

“She said ‘I would be happy to help person-I-don’t-know’ and she gave the animal mouth-to-mouth.”

“Well that’s just silly.”

“I know. And guess what Mommy?”

“What?”

“I read my paragraph to my teacher today and guess what?”

“What?”

“She liked it.”

“That’s great, sweetie.”

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Life with an Eight Year Old Girl

  1. Kimberly Reed says:

    you have SO much more patience than i. just sayin…

  2. Rhonda says:

    Guess what? She and Jordan might’ve been separated at birth!! Lordy! Sounds sooo familiar.

    XOXOXO

Leave a Reply

