Sometimes its in very small bursts.

Sometimes I need a little push to get to scrapping again. And lucky for me I know just the gals. We three need a challenge every-now-and-again to get the mojo flowing.

It started with the song lyric “and the reason is you”. Jen thought it was a great idea. And then Jules reminded us that she had already done a layout with that same darn song lyric – a year ago. (so much for my original idea)

We went with it anyway… it had been a while since we were inspired. Here’s what I did with it.

IMG_3695

I love this photo of my crew in NYC. It’s a favorite that I have all over the place – home, office, and now in my scrapbook. Lots of different brands and “stuff” on here. I’m happy with how this came out.

Since I was on a roll, I decided to do another one.

IMG_3699

I mean, I had some shamrock paper and these cute photos my mother-in-law took of the kids… so why not?

That was about the time my roll came to an abrupt end. No more layouts for me. Oh well. It was a small burst of inspiration, but a good one.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sometimes its in very small bursts.

  1. Becky Thackston says:

    Love your burst of inspiration!

  2. Rhonda says:

    You do the most amazing work. When I ever get rich, I want to hire you to do my scrapbooks. You are incredible, honey.

Leave a Reply

