Want to buy a pink scooter?

 

IMG_3693

Because after this incident, we won’t be needing it for a while… a long while. Forever if it were up to me, but the little girl insists she’ll be getting back on it.

Mack broke her arm when she fell off of her scooter & broke it straight through. She also skinned her knees up so bad; and I had never seen so much blood. (ughhh) We went to the Emergency Room and got her all fixed up.

I really didn’t expect to rush to the ER to have x-rays taken of the girl. I would’ve bet money that the boy would’ve been first. But noooooo… it had to be my precious little delicate flower of a girl.

A few days later we visited the Orthopedic who put the permanent cast on her after x-rays and readjusted the bone in her arm. That was no fun for either one of us… but especially Mack.

IMG_3692

See this girl? This girl didn’t know that her bone was going to get popped back into place.  If you look at her wrist you can see a bulge from where the bones were not landing right. I had a feeling the doctor might have to do that so I made sure Blankie and Melody (the red pajama’d penguin) came with us.

I asked the nurse for pain medicine… for myself… but she just laughed at me. I was serious.

After the “realignment” – Mackie felt a whole lot better… however, I was still weak in the knees. It took me two days to get over having to take her to the hospital & now I had to console her while we waited for the doctor to squeeze her arm so hard it would push her bones back into place. That SUCKED I tell you.

She got to choose what color cast she wanted  and even got stripes. (two shades of blue – blush and bashful – okay, just blue)

We stopped for a chocolate shake on the way home. They didn’t have any with vodka in it.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Want to buy a pink scooter?

  1. Kimberly Reed says:

    okay, the bone thing…squeezing so they realign….makes me want to pass out. chocolate skakes SHOULD have vodka.
    mackie is adorable. she makes me smile and i don’t even know her!

  2. Missy says:

    oh sweetie.. i feel your pain.
    con needed a wedge in his cast after his bones weren’t lining up right last summer… the docs were all impressed with his pain tolerance.. i just wanted to hold my baby 😦

    those kids are stronger than we give them credit!
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

