Not cut out for being a tortured artist.

I scrapped this weekend… and geez, had it been a while! Maybe I scrapped because I was less stressed? Well, a teeny-bit less stressed, anyway.. let’s not get crazy and think that I could be completely stress-free.

We found out that the boy does NOT have to go to summer school as feared. He passed the state standardized tests (that I despise but will try to stay off of my soapbox for the moment) and will be heading to Middle School in the fall with no worries that he has to retake the damn thing. Hallelujah!

Maybe that teensy bit of stress off my shoulders let me be a little more creative this weekend?

welcome close up

This was fun. I don’t think that I’m the tortured artist type… how could you possibly be a tortured artist while cutting out little squirrels and owls?

To see my stuff – go here: http://serendipitykitsdtblog.typepad.com/serendipity_kits_dt_blog/

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Not cut out for being a tortured artist.

  1. Jules says:

    ooh! look at the teeny tiny little owls! I hopped over to the Serendipity blog and love the full sized pic too! How fun!

  2. Rhonda!! says:

    You’re so cute! Your blog makes me smile :o)

  3. Rhonda says:

    I love all your craftiness! You know I envy it!!

  4. Kimberly Reed says:

    love your schtuffs!

Leave a Reply

