Green-Eyed Lady

I love the Statue of Liberty.

lady1

Like… LOVE her…

lady2

..since I was a little girl.

lady3

During my summers in New York, this was the one “touristy” spot my grandparents would bring me & my sister upon request. (and lots of begging)

lady4

Maybe because our family is made up of a melting pot of nationalities – many who probably saw this amazing sight when they arrived to this country. (or maybe because it kept us quiet for a while… who knows?)

lady5

I just adore her. I took SO MANY pictures of her during our trip. I can’t find a favorite! (she knows exactly how to smile with her eyes like Tyra says) She looks fantastic in every one of them.

However… I draw the line at this:

fake-lady11

lady-fake2

I don’t think the spirit of the statue is about:

The huddled masses yearning to breathe free and take photos for a donation with people standing on stools dressed up as Lady Liberty wearing sunglasses.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

