Oh crap, I missed Earth Hour.

I completely  forgot that we were supposed to be all “green” and everything tonight by turning off the electricity at 8:30 for one whole hour. Maybe it’s because I was not sure how I would spend that hour. No TV? No internet? No lights? How could I possibly make it through sixty minutes without the internet?

It wasn’t only me that forgot… I’m pretty sure all my neighbors forgot too. Although I’m not sure, I couldn’t see them over the glare of all my indoor lights being used.

Instead of conserving energy today – I made some cards from the awesome kit at Serendipity Kits:

I also did some scrap pages – and goodness, it’s been a while!

Here’s my daughter and niece. They’re just too cute.

And here’s The Fly Whisperer. This girl can catch flies in her fingers. It’s amusing, yet creepy…

Well, there you have it… I didn’t conserve much energy, but I have some pretty stuff to show for it.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Oh crap, I missed Earth Hour.

  1. islandjen says:

    the cards are beeee-utiful….and the layouts freakin’ rawk my socks!

    and tj said to give her some chopsticks and call her “danielson”…

  2. RMSJr says:

    The lights were on. And I was home
    My mind is all my own
    I read books, my mind relates
    Another switch is all it takes

    Gonna have to face it
    we’re addicted to oil

  3. jamie says:

    Can the fly whisperer come to my house?

Leave a Reply

