Here and There

It’s been pretty eventful around here lately…

We had some of this:

… which was awesome, by the way. From what I hear from those people who live above the Mason Dixon, snow that lasts longer than a day can be sorta bad and quite uncomfortable. Our snow was melted (mostly) before we went to bed that night.

I went here:

And discovered my new favorite building (The Library of Congress):

I never knew how incomplete my life was without having a favorite building… but, now I feel much better knowing that it’s there. Man, it’s beautiful.

I also did some scrappy stuff:

These are for the kids to journal in when we go to NY in a few weeks. Or ignore them and toss them under the seats in the car. Whatever.

I know, crappy photo… I’ve been having this problem lately. This was for a J(3) challenge… I did one, Jen did one, and Julie did 753. Guess who won?

Between those things I’ve been reading a lot of books (yeah, still vampires) or networking and reconnecting (taking care of my virtual pet) on Facebook.

Exciting, I know.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Here and There

  1. islandjen says:

    Jules always wins…I don’t know why we bother..except for the fact that none of us can’t NOT talk smack…! Sigh…at least I know I got one layout done in 2009!

  2. congratulating you
    I like this site so much !!

  3. Julia says:

    The LOC!!! It’s not on the main tourist drag by any means but a bus driver told us a couple of years ago to go see it and I’m so glad we did. Who knew the Army Corps of Engineers could do anything so pretty. I mean, they build bridges and dams, not this kind of stuff.

Leave a Reply

