I had her when I was, um, 20. Cough.

This girl turned 8 a couple of weeks ago. Eight.

I’m having a hard time believing that my baby is eight. And I guess I should admit that she’s not a baby anymore.

Wasn’t she just a toddler yesterday watching Playhouse Disney and Blues Clues?

She’s, like, a girl. A person.

She’s got her own ideas, opinions, and fashion sense. 

I’m just not sure where she gets her independent spirit, her craziness… her character.

But if I find out, I’ll let you know.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I had her when I was, um, 20. Cough.

  1. jen-jen says:

    apparently she’s inherited someone’s love of boas too…

  2. Jules says:

    And just where is her tiara?

    You’re slacking!

    lol, LOVE the “stage” you set. I’ll never host a party with Feather boas! (well, let me get them thru their teen years…you never know)

  3. Mike says:

    Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    Don’t pay for your electricity any longer…
    Instead, the power company will pay YOU!

  4. RMSJr says:

    It seems like jus tyesterday that she was, well, younger!

Leave a Reply

