Ask a silly question…

Yesterday when I logged into Facebook, I noticed that three different people sent me flair that had to do with being clumsy. I wondered ‘out loud on my facebook status’ why that would happen. What would compel three separate people to send me such things?

Not all of the people who sent it to me saw me on Saturday when I tripped UP the two steps into my own dining room. And, not everyone who sent me clumsy-related flair saw me dribble my iced tea down my shirt just a few moments later.

I was a little bit offended.

Hmpf.

 

Then this morning when I took the dog for a walk – this happened:

I, um, slipped down a little slope in the yard and landed in mud.

You should see my pants. *sigh*

Isn’t orange clay grand?

To be fair… it was RAINING outside. I was holding the leash of a dog who wanted to get the hell in the house and in the other hand I had a big umbrella. The super-strong dog dragged me towards the path, I lost my balance, and landed on the one small patch of yard that doesn’t have grass on it.

So what if the dog weighs thirteen pounds and I, um, don’t.

Okay, so maybe my friends know me a little too well.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ask a silly question…

  1. islandjen says:

    wow..it’s just shocking to me that people would send you flair based on clumsiness…i mean really? who would do such nonsense..apparently they are unaware of how truly graceful you are…

  2. Jules says:

    it’s those damn molecules getting in your way!

  3. Kimberly Reed says:

    you know….i would never say you are clumsy. i am far too nice. you believe me. right? RIGHT?!!!! 😉

  4. I totally get that kind of flair. You can call me grace 🙂

Leave a Reply

