Santa Baby… not Baby Santa

Today the girl and I are driving around town to pick up a last minute gift. We’re listening to (commercial free) Christmas music on my Sirius Satellite Radio. (I LOVE my satellite radio)

I hear this comment from the back seat. 

“Mommy, I don’t like this song very much.”

“Why not? What’s wrong with it?”

“Well, I just imagine that he would keep getting hurt?”

“Huh?”

“You know… always going down chimneys… he’d get hurt!”

“Um, Sweetie, the song isn’t about Santa as a BABY… it’s about calling Santa ‘baby’ like calling him ‘honey’ or ‘darling’… you know, a nickname.”

<<long pause from the back seat>>

“Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh!”

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Santa Baby… not Baby Santa

  1. jules says:

    ohhhhhhhhhhhh!

    perfect!

    (btw, Santa Baby is one of my fave Christmas songs. That, and “I want a Hippopotomus for Christmas”

  2. RMSJr.SPHR says:

    This is kharma memorial post for Eartha Kit – may she be purring in the great beyond now.

    Sultry `Santa Baby’ Singer Eartha Kitt Dies at 81 http://abcnews.go.com/Entertainment/wireStory?id=6529013

Leave a Reply

