Guess where I am?

No really… take a guess… because I have NO IDEA where I am in relation to where I live – even though I drove here yesterday. Right now I feel like I am in the middle of  no where.

That’s not entirely true.

I’m actually just to the right and a little southwest of ‘nowhere’. I passed no where to get to this place. Somewhere in Georgia.

I’m here doing some training. I must say that ‘nowhere’ is a pretty, pretty place. There’s a river and some bridges and a sweet little park that plays Ray Charles’ music and has swining benches. I like it. It’s quiet.

And the people are super-nice. And there was wine and cheese in my room when I arrived. (this training gig isn’t so bad when there’s wine in your room)

After training this afternoon I sat on one of those swings and read a book. It was 66 degrees and breezy. Beautiful. And did I mention the quiet?

For all my photog friends… you should see all the cool brick buildings and bright colored walls. I sure wish I brought my serious camera… and some cute posing kids.

Although, if I did that I would have considerablty less quiet. (and I might need more wine)

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Guess where I am?

  1. RMSJr says:

    Well, except for the extreme temperature differential, I could name several nearby place of exceptional comparibility. (IT’s 27.0 F here right now.)

  2. Kimberly says:

    sounds delightful. i could use some wine. and quiet. hope your training goes well.

    ps: do you need a new assistant? i’m not opposed to moving to atlanta. 😉

Leave a Reply

