Because I have all this free time on my hands.

In between all 50+ hours I spend at work, spending time with the family, and becoming obsessed reading the Twilight books (currently book 4), I haven’t forgotten how to scrapbook.

(sometimes I feel like I’ve forgotten… you know, when I sit staring at something I’ve just finished and absolutely HATE it, it looks like crap and I have to pull it all apart and put it back together again to try and make it look like an ADULT who sort of knows what she’s doing actually did this… but, I digress)

I did this Friday night after seeing similar items on Etsy.

It took me maybe about 30-45 minutes (yeah, it probably looks it), but I thought it was cute & it turned out to be a fun project. I may make more of these for Christmas and the kids’ birthdays. (this was made pre-Twilight – since I can’t seem to put down these damn books)

I also participated in a weekend challenge with Jen & Julie. As it turns out, I’m the ONLY ONE who completed the challenge! <<hairball>> We decided to make a December Daily album (a la Ali). Here’s mine:

And then I did this layout a week or so before the album. It talks about the sticker on the back of my car, how I felt about it being put on there, and then finding a note on my car by a stranger who was moved by what the sticker says about my Mom. (I’ll have to post the entire story later)

So… there you have it. This is what I’ve been spending my time doing. Of course, we all have to make sacrifices to do the things we want to do.

Apparently my sacrifice is…sleep. Who needs it, anyway?

(yawwwwwn)

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Because I have all this free time on my hands.

  1. Rhonda says:

    You are so talented! I’m so envious.

    The Twilight series is AWESOME! I read all four books about two months ago…read all four in about a two-week time frame. Could not put them down. I am normally so not into true fiction (make believe…vampires…etc), but something hooked me in with this series. I initially picked up the first book because I teach eighth grade and was looking for some new books to recommend. I continued reading books 2-4 because I am in love with Edward Cullen and hoped at some point he’d pop out of the book and come love me!!!!!! lol :o)

  2. jules says:

    yeah, I was waiting for someone to point out that you were the only one to particpate! lol!

    I had plans, plans, plans, but I got involved in my ultra meticulous project for my Mom!

    Love what you did, both with your banner and your book! (you know I already love your lo!)

  3. islandjen says:

    hmm…i was hoping i would fly under the radar and you wouldn’t call out my lack of scrapping activities over the last several months…or year…maybe i need to scrap purge again since apparently i don’t scrap anymore…

    is it any consellation that i did the cover of my daily?

  4. Kimberly says:

    omg, i LOVE your december daily album. please come here (or let me come there) so you can force me to scrap. or art journal. or paint.

    you rock sistah.

Leave a Reply

