My camera hates me.

Yesterday we went to the Georgia Aquarium.

I think the time spent having annual passes to Sea World in Orlando has jaded my perception of what an aquarium should be like. I’m sure to many people, the GA Aquarium is impressive and state-of-the-art. Me? I left yesterday feeling like it was ‘meh.’

The whale sharks were very cool & the big huge glass wall was quite amazing. I guess I missed the killer whales, the theatrics, the dolphins, and the expanse of the place.

On top of my ‘meh’, my camera decided to pretend like it didn’t know how to take photos. Maybe the aquarium and my camera were in cahoots or somethihng.

I figured that at least I could get some good photos while I was there.

Nope, not so much. You will not see any of the otter photos (they were terrible) or the giant whale sharks (very bad). Manta ray? (not a chance) 

My kids weren’t so cooperative either… maybe the aquarium, my camera, AND my kids were all in cahoots.

(Or maybe I just like saying the word ‘cahoots’)

After the aquarium, we walked through Centennial Olympic Park. It was C-O-L-D. The fresh air and blue sky seemed to energize everyone. (or it could’ve just been all the shivering)

See… look at these kids. They’re laughing & smiling at EACH other! They’re not fighting or nit-picking about something ridiculous that the other one did just to annoy him/her for the 100th time of the day.

Or maybe they do that to simply annoy me.

(it works)

Ah well… a good dinner, lovely cocktail (sangria – yum!), and it was all okay.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My camera hates me.

  1. jules says:

    I don’t know about “meh”…that shot of the kiddos in front of the portal is amazing!

  2. islandjen says:

    1. i think you just like to say the word “cahoots’
    2. of course your kids do it just to annoy you…duh
    3. i don’t recall getting a pic of a sangria…

  3. Becky T says:

    We got to go to the aquarium last July. Had a pretty good time.
    I have a brick that is located in the park across from the aquarium 🙂
    By the way….so glad I could get you addicted to the books!

Leave a Reply

