A little of this.

So far today – the girl and I have done some of this:

“Mommy, how do you know how to do this?!”

She was surprised when I told her that I used to do this when I was a little girl.

Admittedly, I was a little bit rusty… but, God Bless the Internet, we were able to find detailed instructions with illustrations!

We completed the “cat’s cradle” and tried some other tricks. I was hesitant when the instructions read “take string by your teeth…” – what did it just say? Yarn on my teeth? Ewwww. I didn’t need to do the ‘cup and saucer’ trick that badly (yet another example of me getting older), but made the sacrifice to the delight of the girl.

It was a really fun moment this morning… sharing something that I used to do as a little girl with my little girl. We both loved it.

A good way to start the weekend.  (way better than cleaning up dog pee because the kids wanted to argue about who had to take him out…but, I digress)

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A little of this.

  1. jen jen says:

    OMG…I totally remember playing that game when I was little…can we play the next time you’re in town!!? Pretty Please?

  2. jules says:

    My mom got me a book on string tricks before a road trip once. I could do so many and now I think I’d be lucky to remember jacob’s ladder!

    But I agree we should plan a date for some string fun, and let’s add some clapping games in there too! (I almost added jump rope and then i remembered, that’s kind of like exercise, so…no)

  3. Kimberly says:

    oh god. i remember that!! total flashback.

    as for the post below this: go obama. he has so much to do.

Leave a Reply

