Thirty-Nine Reasons

…why I love Marti.

(thirty-seven of these are reposted… with two new additions)

  1. She’s smart. She’s very, very smart.
  2. She’s got awesome hair.
  3. She’s very organized.
  4. She color codes her notebooks.
  5. She’s good at math.
  6. She wears cool glasses.
  7. She says the F word as much as I do.
  8. She’s got cute kids.
  9. She let me be there when Olivia was born.
  10. She’s such a good Mom.
  11. She’s so different from me and yet we’re so alike in so many other ways.
  12. She wears crocs.
  13. She’s competitive.
  14. She likes to play games.
  15. She likes to do puzzles.
  16. She scrapbooks.
  17. She taught me how to crochet.
  18. She made my daughter a pink baby blanket.
  19. She shared her sons’ clothes with my son.
  20. She encourages me.
  21. She cares about others deeply.
  22. She’s more sensitive then most people realize.
  23. She’s got a wicked sense of humor.
  24. She makes me laugh like no other.
  25. She laughs at my jokes.
  26. She alphabetizes her books.
  27. She drinks wine.
  28. She doesn’t like mean people.
  29. She corrects grammatical errors. (so I apologize in advance) šŸ˜‰
  30. She is a wonderful hostess.
  31. She is casual.
  32. She is interesting.
  33. She and I could talk for hours and never run out of things to say.
  34. She makes me feel good when I am with her.
  35. She makes me feel smarter than I am.
  36. She makes me miss her.
  37. She is my best friend.
  38. She loves me… even when we disagree. (right?)
  39. She sits onĀ mountains with me. (so far only one – butĀ I can see that this is the start of a trend)

Happy Birthday Marti!

I love you! Enjoy your day! You deserve the best!

xoxoxoxoxo

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thirty-Nine Reasons

  1. Marti says:

    This is the best blog entry EVER! Thank you…you’re the best friend a girl could ask for. I LOVE YOU!

  2. RMSJr says:

    Happy Birthday Marti.

    Is there any correlation between the number of entries and your personal demographics?

  3. jensmack says:

    I’m pleading the fifth.

Leave a Reply

