What is there to do in Chicago, anyway?

We had free time on Sunday until 3pm. We could do whatever we wanted to do. Many folks went to Michigan Avenue, some went to the Navy Pier… a few even went to the Sears Tower.

Been there. Done that. I had my own plans:

Windy City Scrapbooking. After hearing about it from Jen-Jen  I decided it was a must-see for my trip to Chicago.

I took a cab from the hotel & ended up getting there a bit early. I didn’t want to seem like too eager of a customer (stalker) so I took a little stroll around the neighborhood to wait for them to open.

Cute little neighborhood – lots of quirky shops and cool buildings. It was a cloudy and overcast day. I think the sun finally came out yesterday, on our way to the airport. (of course)

They were having a crop that day & I expected to recognize some faces. Sounds reasonable, right? I mean – I know NO ONE in this city & yet my brain thought that I’d walk into a Scrapbook Store and know people. How, you ask? I HAVE NO IDEA. I dunno – maybe those small avatars & clandestine nicknames from scrapbooking websites and blogs would come in handy for recognizing complete strangers? 

I know, I know. I have no explanation for the way my brain works.

At least I enjoyed myself. Awesome store, btw.

My sister Jillian said, “So, she got her fix, huh?”

Yes, yes I did.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What is there to do in Chicago, anyway?

  1. jen jen says:

    i’m so jealous….maybe one day i’ll get to go tooo….

  2. jules says:

    O my! I MUST get that fire hydrant paper!

    And I know what you mean, I think I would have had the same expectation. (Of course, *I* am famous in the scrappy world for having a baby in a van, so its completely reasonable!)

  3. Jillian says:

    w00t! i was mentioned!

  4. sandraraven says:

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

  5. Sign: nmqfn Hello!!! abuqx and 8893qreywtbasw and 2311 My Comments: Thanks. We look forward to hearing from you again and for your opinions on the world of work.

  6. megan fox nude photos says:

    Sign: asygn Hello!!! pvett and 7981htkbredynt and 8782 : Sorry, what did you mean?? A??

Leave a Reply

