Was that a challenge?

Jen-Jen suggested that I take part in Ali Edwards’ Weekend Creative. Even though she simply suggested that I do it, I kinda felt like I had been challenged. (Jen-Jen is great at getting our creative juices flowing!) The competitive (sick) part of me kicked in… which meant that I HAD to do it. (I know, I know – there’s something really wrong with me.)

Anyway…here’s what I came up with:

It’s not quite all nice and neat and symmetric. Okay – it’s no where near all nice and neat and symmetric. We all know how much I hate measuring, well, anything. However, I did measure (sort of) the photos. When I say “measure,” I mean that I cut the photo so I could get them on the page & then cut all the other photos to that same width and height.

I probably should have also measured exactly how the photos were going to fit across the page in an even sort of way. I kinda missed that part & therein lies the problem. Notice the double lines? Yeah. A mistake. Trying to figure it out was making my hair hurt. So then I had to repeat it to make it look like I did it on purpose. After that, putting the photos *in* the squares wasn’t going to work… so, that’s why they’re all willy-nilly and askew. (no measuring or having to line anything up that way – whew – more my style)

From now on I’m going to focus on layouts that involve LESS math.

Like this easy-peasy-super-simple one:

No Math – No Measuring – Not much of anything… as a matter of fact.

Hmmm…maybe I can find a middle ground somewhere. (as long as there isn’t any long division)

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Was that a challenge?

  1. jules says:

    you know I think you rock! And I didn’t see the challenge until yesterday–late. Work is kicking my patootie!

Leave a Reply

