Hiyyyy-yah!

My hotel is filled to the brim with some crazy characters. CUH-RAY-ZEE. I think it’s a hotel-thing. You have to be a little off your rocker to work in one of these buildings. I must admit that I’m probably lumped into that category myself. But, whatever. I like to keep people on their toes.

The other day I started to notice how some of my colleagues reminded me of characters from The Muppets. My assistant and I started to discuss exactly who we thought they most resembled… and I’m not kidding when I say some of the characteristics are spot on!

Fozie Bear, Sam the Eagle, the two old guys in the balcony (Statler & Waldorf), Kermit, and Oscar the Grouch. I work with all of them. Every day. Those are the ones on my team. I sit in meetings with those guys. (did I mention that I’m also the only female on the team?)

And yeah, it’s just as crazy as it looks. The picture above kind of sums up my job…and certainly what it’s like to work in a hotel. Maybe I can add “Muppet-Wrangler” to my resume. Some days, that’s exactly what it feels like.

Then a realization came to me – if we assigned my entire executive team muppets, who does that make me

And then it hit me.

And all of a sudden it wasn’t so funny.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hiyyyy-yah!

  1. jen jen says:

    hahaha…i was wondering if you were going to mention that you yourself have been known to walk around with a pink boa and tiara!!

    admitting is the first step….

  2. jensmack says:

    I have no idea what you’re taking about.

    Cough.

  3. Missy says:

    you are NOT miss piggy!!!

    but seriously, the hotel sounds a lot like my newsroom 🙂

  4. Jules says:

    You would never look good as a blonde. The lavender eyeshadow and false eyelashes on the other hand…

  5. RMSJr says:

    So, who does that make me? And the rest of the characters commenting and complimenting herewithin?

    BTW, Miss Piggy is a featured headlining star. There is nothing at all wrong with that.

Leave a Reply

