Fly-by-the-seat-of-your-pants-kind-of-gal

I’m not usually someone who plans a lot of stuff for the weekends. My work weeks are so chock full o’ meetings and interviews and training classes and more meetings that I like to have weekends with NOTHING planned. (except for maybe some naps) Not so for this weekend.

Saturday afternoon we hosted Marti & Lew along with their kids and my sister Jillian for a night of games, food and margaritas! Can I just say that it was the first time I had ever heard my  baby sister referred to as a “whore” – thanks for that, Marti! Ha! (we’re a teensy bit competitive when we play games)

Today I had to work on scrapping for my Design Team gig at Serendipity Kits & knock out a few layouts to be posted for tomorrow. (you can check them out at the site!) Then tonight we had a delicious dinner with my sisters & family.

See what I mean by busy? I didn’t get to take any naps! And that’s a damn crime!

To make up for my napless weekend – these were waiting for me at the house after dinner:

https://i2.wp.com/i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb144/jensmack/flowers-1.jpg

Secret Admirerer? Nah… they were from the Corporate Trainer – thanking me for being a “trooper” while the training classes have been constantly changed and updated… (this week I’m training two more hotels – yowza!)

The flowers were a very nice way to end the weekend. 

Speaking of a nice way to end the weekend… Mad Men has been recorded. I don’t mind having Don Draper as the last thing I see before I fall asleep.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fly-by-the-seat-of-your-pants-kind-of-gal

  1. jules says:

    I wrestled the puter away from dh just so I could comment on your blog! Don’t you feel special?

    I did nothing this weekend but clean my room and boy did it need it! I also installed the photo printer I got for christmas *last* year. Now I’m wondering why Ididn’t do it sooner!

Leave a Reply

