Buddy Boy & Butterflies

Our little dog is starting to fit into this family. We’re learning more about each other and I’m watching a lot of Dog Whisperer. Cesar Millan is a genius. He’s helped me get Buddy to actually be walked by the kids instead of Buddy walking the kids (okay, and the adults too). Big difference.

Here are a couple of cute puppy photo shoot pics from this weekend:

I never thought I would do this, but I did. I bought the dog a shirt. A really, really cute shirt. Besides – everything I’ve read about this breed of dog suggests that they wear sweaters in the fall and winter. (the dog will probably end up with a better wardrobe than me)

We also found some new friends while in the front yard:

They were so calm – flitting around from the bushes to the fruit trees (the one time I’m thankful for those darn fruit trees… with all their fruit… that FALLS on the ground all the time and smushes into the ground… those fruit trees) and landing on the smushed fruit on the ground. So pretty. (not the fruit, the butterflies)

I’m such the nature girl now… (as long as I don’t have to touch it or clean it up)

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Buddy Boy & Butterflies

  1. puppydazzles says:

    Cute dog. Hope you will get him the sweaters and coats for the winter. Isn’t it amazing how much we do for our dogs.

Leave a Reply

