I can (barely) sew!

I decided that I needed to sew a princess skirt for Mack to wear at my niece’s Princess + Pirate Birthday party. I don’t know why I felt such a strong desire to do this… I can’t sew. I don’t have a sewing machine – and if I did, I wouldn’t even know how to use it. For some reason, those obstacles didn’t stop me! (obviously, I’m nuts)

I bought some green tulle, some aqua netting, and some silver embellished ribbon… I measured the girl (sort of) and made this poufy-wrap-skirt thing that my little princess loved! I paired it with a tye-dyed tank that we’ve had for a while – it had the crowne on it & then tied a huge bow around the bun of her hair. Voila! A princess!

I hand-sewed the entire thing while watching Project Runway. (there are even pleats in it!)

Imagine what I could accomplish if I actually knew what I was doing?!

(you have no idea how many times I say that each and every day)

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I can (barely) sew!

  1. islandjen says:

    wowza…look at princess mack attack!!

    love how this turned out…now we just need to get you a sewing machine…..

  2. Kimberly says:

    cute cute cute!! so stinking cute! will you make me one for halloween?? puh-leez?!! 😉 i can’t believe you did that with no sewing machine. i’m about to start making an iPod cover. wish me luck. i am sure my iPod cover won’t come out nearly as nice as mack’s princess dress!

Leave a Reply

