It’s why I sleep with a pillow on my head.

Even though when I go to sleep at night I have to listen to the dog stirring in his crate, the TV (someone can’t fall asleep without it on), and some sort of insect that sounds like there are 1 million maracas being shaken outside my bedroom window… I’d rather be there right this moment then dealing with my day at work. In fact, I’d really like to stay there until, oh, 2009.

-An employee was caught sleeping at work. How was this person caught? Well – a guest woke her up because he was trying to check out & when no one answered him at the front desk, he went behind the desk to the back office and found this person snoring a la Rip VanWinkle.

-A former employee passed away last night of a heart attack. He was 49.

-The most beloved employee at this hotel is in ICU right now in critical condition. She had an aneurysm last night and will be having surgery tomorrow. Employees have been brought to tears upon hearing this news.

-Another associate relations issue was brought to our attention by a guest… not even going to mention it here.

My bed (and subsequent noise) sounds absolutely heavenly compared to all of this!

My friend who lost her dog… she’s doing okay. Thank you for thinking of her! She was able to see her dog and say her good-byes. So she got some closure to what happened.

Okay… I can’t be all Debbie Downer, right?

This is what I found a few weeks ago when I went into the kids’ bathroom. No – we don’t keep a stock of these in the house. I swear.

I have no explanation for it. (and yes, I did clean the sink after I took the photo)

And here is what Marti got for me as a present:

She got these for each of us – so now when we play Pounce, there is no question about whose cards are whose. How cool are they?

Today is definitely one of those days to count your blessings… and to tell people that you love them! (and to question my kids about where they’re getting rubber gloves from)

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

