I’ve turned into Sharon Osbourne.

Last night at dinner my son asked me this question,

“Mommy, why do you use baby talk when you talk to the dog?”

I was like, don’t be ridiculous… I would never do that. That is so not me.

Then I saw the dog and I said (with a high-pitched sugar sweet voice), “Who’s a good boy? You are! Look at you! You’re so cute! What a good doggie!” 

O-M-G. He’s right. The only thing missing was the British accent.

This has to stop. I don’t have nearly enough tattoos or piercings or to be an Osbourne!

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’ve turned into Sharon Osbourne.

  1. Kimberly says:

    dude.
    you totally need some tats and piercings.
    you first. then me. yeah. uh-huh.

  2. RMSJr says:

    Wait until you start second and third person-speaking for him. Not to mention, assuming the named roles of Mom & Dad with the wee ones becoming brother and sister.

Leave a Reply

