Copycats

Because my sisters both have to be like ME & can’t be far from ME – their fabulous, super-awesome older sister, (and I’m positive they’d emphasize the word older) they are both going to be residents of Atlanta very soon.

Jamie and her family moved up last week while I was on vacation conducting a leadership training class in Florida. No, no… it was just a coincidence that I was at a hotel on the beach sipping sangrias and while my sister was loading and unloading a moving truck, unpacking boxes, and taking care of three little kids.

Pure coincidence. I swear.

In two weeks our youngest sister Jillian is moving up and will be living with Jamie until she finds a place of her own. She has also volunteered to babysit (!!!) my sweet angels for free. I’m pretty sure she said FREE. I really do remember her saying FREE when she mentioned the babysitting part. ‘Cause I’m sure I replied something like, “Wow, that’s so incredibly generous of you, my darling sister. Thank you so much for offering to take care of my sweet angelic and awesomely well-behaved children.”

No matter what anyone says… I was not jumping up and down and giving high fives around the table while sticking my tongue out at the short ones. Nope. I did NOT do that.

The great thing about my sisters moving up here (besides the FREE babysitting) is that we’ll all be together. We haven’t lived this close together since I moved out of the house when I was nineteen years old. (I couldn’t take the 12:00 curfew any longer – yeesh) Jamie’s cute new house is only two miles away from my house. Two miles. My SIL lives a mile in the other direction. The kids will be surrounded by their cousins as they grow up. I know my Mom is smiling about that.

I’m smiling about being able to see this little one a lot more:

And I can’t wait to give her lots of ideas on how to torture her Mom.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Copycats

  1. Missy says:

    am I understanding you are the oldest of three girls?!
    I knew I liked you for a reason 😉

  2. RMSJr says:

    The collective – resistance is futile!

    I know the feeling, albeit with distance. My brother, sister and I live in the same small town and there is still room for all of us. (My sister is the oldest, my brother is the youngest, I am neither.)

Leave a Reply

