The bird just wants her house back.

This is how you can tell that you live with children:

and this:

No, there hasn’t been a party. The short ones just decided they wanted to blow up balloons. Now I feel like I just won the grand prize on a game show whenever I try to get to the dining room.

The children also demanded explosives to celebrate the holiday. Since they obviously run the house, we obliged.

‘Cause nothing says “Independence” like almost setting your lawn on fire.

Good thing we had that small metal bowl filled with water – for emergencies.

This one was dressed like a boy all day. At least that what it looked like to me. She also acted like one for a good part of it. I finally put a halt to the bodily function humor coming from her little lips. I couldn’t take it anymore.

I’m hoping that today I’ll have my sweet little girl back. Otherwise that flowery and girly scrapbook page I finished yesterday is going to seem very silly.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The bird just wants her house back.

  1. Julie Martinez says:

    love the birdhouse picture…you must scrap!

    my 4th update coming soon…too many pictures!

  2. jamie says:

    Looks like the kids are having fun! Miss ya

  3. Rhonda says:

    What great pictures…your kiddies are so cute. Looks like they were having a ball!
    XOXO

Leave a Reply

