At least she doesn’t have a hula-dancing video.

I had to bed and plead and beg this little girl to stand in front of the upcoming High School Musical advertisement at the movie theater a couple of weekends ago. Beg her. “Please… please… for me! I’ll be your best friend!” was heard coming out of my mouth… to a seven-year-old. She finally acquiesced (see Jules, I can use big words too) and I got these two shots. (on my phone – sigh – bad scrapbooker, bad, bad scrapbooker)

Could you have resisted? Look how cute she is! And she’s even wearing an HSM shirt!

(Imagine how much better these photos would be if they weren’t taken on a PHONE. Dammit.)

She was totally embarassed. She does not like attention on her unless she decides it’s okay. (and that’s usually only around family or close friends – and even that can be pushing it)

You know this is only the beginning. Imagine what she’s going to be like as a teenager. Personally, I believe that its a parents job to embarass their children. It’s a perk – and it’s one that we should all take full advantage of.

I’ve already started getting my ammunition together. That’s another benefit to being a scrapbooker – it’s all saved and archived in technicolor and glue and a few embellishments… all ready and waiting to be pulled out at a moment’s notice like, um, oh, I don’t know… 

a first date… graduation party… engagement party… whenever.

At this time I’d like to officially thank my parents for showing the video of an eight-year-old Jen hula-dancing in a grass skirt and bikini top at my engagement party.

It was great. Just freakin’ great.

And now my kids will be able to thank them too.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to At least she doesn’t have a hula-dancing video.

  1. RMSJr says:

    “and I goet these two shots”. Is ‘goet’ one of those big words? 😉

    Be careful of what evidence you do collect. Lawyers like these kind of things.

  2. jensmack says:

    Thanks Bob… I made the edit. (AB)

  3. RMSJr says:

    QG – But I have c/p’ed the evidence 😉

  4. Julie Martinez says:

    You get a shiny nickel for using a big word! And a fine of 25 cents for not using spell check! So, by my calculations, you owe me two dimes.

    Pay up, Chica!

    Love the Mackie pics! She is too adorable, her hair has gotten so long!

Leave a Reply

