Mimosas & Friends

Two of the best ways to spend a Sunday!

I would be the not-so-smart one who forgot her camera. (this photo and the one from the previous post were taken with my phone) And I mean, I forgot it… as in it’s all the way back home in Atlanta. I didn’t bring it with me at all. WTF was I thinking? Oh yeah, that’s right. I was thinking of work and training and not making a complete fool of myself in front of an entire hotel management team… when really I should have been thinking of documenting my day with two of my favorite people in the whole wide world! Stupid, stupid.

Luckily Julie and Jen brought their cameras – and I’m hoping they’ll share their pics with me! (except of all the ones with just ME in them!)

We had brunch (and Mimosas – have I mentioned the mimosas?) at Too-Jay’s and shopped at Ruban Rouge (one of the very best scrapbook stores I’ve ever been to – ever). Then we got a little lost on the way back. Don’t worry – we drove towards the airplanes and made it safe and sound back to the hotel.

It was a great afternoon & it went by much too fast!

I feel like I’ve been saying good-bye a lot lately… and it’s never easy, especially to these two girls!

xoxo

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mimosas & Friends

  1. jen-jen says:

    i so wish i could turn back the clock and make it mimosa time again…sigh….i want a do-over!!

    i had such a great time with you guys!!

  2. Julie Martinez says:

    yeah, Princess. The airplanes were helpful. 🙂

    is it Mimosa time yet?

  3. Pingback: Lazy, yet productive. « Smack in the Middle

Leave a Reply

