The Magic 8 Ball Never Lies

Busy weekend and week… I leave tomorrow for Florida to teach a leadership class at one of my company’s hotels. Wish me luck. I’m not 100% confident in the material. Plus my Magic 8 Ball said that it probably wouldn’t go well. I wonder what the night dishwasher would say.

However – I will get to spend some time with my girls… and that is  the best part of all!

I’ll try to update from the road. Since I’ll be studying like a mad-woman up until the very last moment that I have to start teaching, it is unlikely that I’ll have the time…. unless, of course, I start to procrastinate and pay more attention to blogging and being online instead of studying the material. (that sounds more like me)

‘Cause there’s nothing like winging it when you’re teaching material to people who could impact your future with the company!

Okay… think positive-confident-anti-career-suicide thoughts.

I wonder if I can get a Magic 8 Ball into an airport approved ziploc bag. (it has liquid in it, you know)

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Magic 8 Ball Never Lies

  1. islandjen says:

    i’m always amazed that your company lets you teach a “leadership” class..I mean, don’t they know your nickname is Princess and you go around waving a wand and wear a tiara? Apparently they overlooked that for your sparkling, non-sarcastic personality…bwahahahahah!!

    can’t wait for this weekend…you will no longer be a Ruban Rouge virgin…hahahah….maybe you can use that line as an icebreaker during your “leadership” training!

  2. islandjen says:

    P.S.

    This is still my all time fave pic of the three of us…why don’t I own a copy of it?

Leave a Reply

