Bookworm

My little reader. This girl loves to read. And I love that she loves to read. She has plowed through almost every ‘kids’ book we own (and we have quite a collection) and is constantly asking for more.

Last week she decided that she would start the Little House  collection. I saved the whole collection I got as a gift when I was ten or eleven years old. That’s when I read them. I became obsessed interested in Laura Ingalls Wilder after that & read as much about her as I could from what was in my middle school library. And of course I watched the TV Show  pretty religiously… I even remember western/pioneer fashion being very popular.

(I’d insert my 7th grade photo with me wearing the purple and blue plaid ruffled shirt – but the laughter would be too deafening)

She’s seven – and she’s already into second book of the collection. Already.

I don’t think she’ll be quite as interested in Laura Ingalls as she is in Hannah Montana or The Jonas Brothers… but we’ll see.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bookworm

  1. jen jen says:

    Does it count that I read all the VC Andrews vampire books?

  2. Julie Martinez says:

    I have a whole shelf of books I’ve kept from childhood to pass on to my kids…yes, the actual books I had when I read (devoured) them the first time around. Zack likes to read, but rather play video game.s He doesn’t have the bug yet. I’m hoping Ian will catch it…he seems the type.

    Might I say that is the most awesome picture?

  3. jamie says:

    I have a matching brown plaid and ruffled matching shirt that was worn on pictue day as well – does yours even have the wagon wheel in the backround? What were we (I mean mom) thinking???

Leave a Reply

