The end of a long weekend.

At the end of the weekend I start to think about what the next day at work will be like. For some reason, I’m starting to get anxious and I have no idea why. I will say that I’ve been having that feeling of anxiety more and more often latey… not sure what to attribute that to. And that means that there are SO many things to attribute it to I can’t pick just one.

Anywho… it was a nice weekend. I’m sad that its ending. My sister Jamie was here with her brood Wednesday – Saturday & that was fun. Then Saturday my SIL’s kids spent the night. I thought that maybe we turned the house into a daycare until yesterday morning when it was relatively quiet again. (quiet as in only my own kids were yelling at each other)

A lot of the weekend was spent in here – at the kitchen table:

I did do some scrapping. Like, a teensy bit. Nothing I’m overly excited about. Blah.

Here are a couple of things I did a few weeks ago but never posted:

I thought it was a cool and really unique idea – until I saw other ones posted on other sites. Darn it. I guess we can’t always be inventive. Oh well. It matches my kitchen – so that’s where its staying for now.

I also did this:

Here’s a close-up:

I had to do it and then put it right in the album. I love looking at it – but it hurts to look at it all at the same time. It brings back all sorts of images and sounds and heartache.

Yeesh – way to bring a blog down, Jen.

Okay, how about something a bit cheerier?

There, that’s better.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The end of a long weekend.

  1. Kimberly says:

    okay. love LOVE the room with your kitchen table. seriously.

    the LO about your mom? beautiful. i know it hurts but it’s good that you scrapped. soo good. even though it may not feel like it.

    love your chandalier. AND your LO about mack.

    anxiety about work?? dude. E gets out of school in one week. must. buy. drugs.

    been thinking about you!

  2. Becky says:

    oh I would so love to try the hanging altered art….care to teach me 🙂

  3. Rhonda says:

    The layout with your mom’s hand…very beautiful. You are so creative and artistic…I’m such a fan…seriously. Love, love, love the chandelier.
    XOXOXO

Leave a Reply

