She’s right.

Last night at dinner the boy asked, “What’s a subordinate?”

I explained that subordinate is someone who has a boss. They are subordinate. Like, my assistant, she is my subordinate… and I have a boss so I am his subordinate.

He says, “Oh, like on Meerkat Manor… Flower is the leader and Mozart is the subordinate female.”

“Yes, exactly,” I replied, “Everyone has a boss. Everyone has someone they have to report what they do.”

That’s when the little one chimed in…

“Except hobos.” She said.

Um, yeah… except hobos.

Can’t argue with that.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to She’s right.

  1. Kimberly says:

    nope.
    you just can’t argue with kid logic.

  2. RMSJr says:

    I don’t have one. Haven’t had one in something like 14 years?

  3. Lewis says:

    Our boys use the word, “hobos”, too! We giggle every time we hear them say it.

    True, I can’t recall ever seeing a hobo getting an evaluation…

  4. jensmack says:

    Where did they get the word “hobo” from? It cracks me up!

  5. Rhonda says:

    That is priceless!!!!! Totally made me LOL.
    XOOXO

Leave a Reply

