I want to call my Mom.

And I want to wish her a Happy Mother’s Day. I’m sad today, but I’m trying hard not to be. The family is being very sweet with homemade cards and some very thoughtful gifts. (like this)

Cute, right? Even my husband picked out some scrappy stuff – which he rarely does. (because he knows how particular I am)

I opted for a quiet weekend with the fam. No celebrating – just some quiet and introspective time for me. (which is always a ton of laughs for everyone else – coughnotcough) 

I did get out for a bit yesterday. I went to a few shops including a ginormous thrift store where I picked up this loot for whopping $7.00.

All items are for the guest scrap room.

I called the kids in to see the typewriter and my son says, “What is that?” I explained that this is what we used before computers… you know, back in the “old days” where we lived in caves and ran from dinosaurs.

Pardon me while I take a sip of Geritol. Has anyone seen my teeth?

I wish all my lovely girls a Happy Mom’s Day. You all help me & inspire me every day to be a better Mom. (the roses are for you!)

Mom… I love you and miss you. So much. xoxo

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I want to call my Mom.

  1. RMSJr says:

    Happy Mom’s Day dear friend of ME.

  2. Kimberly says:

    holy crap. you snagged a typewriter??? YOU SUCK. 😉

    happy mother’s day to you.
    i thought this might be a hard day for you….big cyber hug just for you.

  3. jen jen says:

    that typewriter was such an awesome find…and i still can’t believe the kiddos didn’t know what it was…they make me feel old…i need a drink…pass the geritol!

  4. Becky says:

    Hang in there darly. I wanted to call my nanny and it was so hard not picking up the phone. Know that I am here thinking and praying for you.
    Gosh look at that typewriter. I don’t know if my kids even know what one is…lol

  5. Rhonda says:

    This was bitter sweet reading for me…I can’t even imagine how you must have felt on Mother’s Day…and continue to feel. :o( But then you made me giggle with your comments about being “old”!!! LOL

Leave a Reply

