Then she sent me to my room without dinner.

I did these layouts recently… maybe last week? (there’ll be a whole ‘nother blog post about how I can’t remember much lately… that is, if I remember to write it)

Anyway… this one is simple. I wanted it that way – the moment was so amazing, I didn’t want a lot of stuff to take away from the photo and the memory.

This one… more stuff… fun.

The little girl was looking at this page and read the journaling. It says:

We love this game!

  • 4 people
  • 4 decks of cards
  • No drinks allowed on the table
  • 11 cards in the Pounce pile
  • Lots of cussing
  • Hundreds of laughs

She got to the part that says “cussing” and asked me what that word was… I tried to tell a white lie and said “talking” with a questioning tone in my voice.

She said, “No! That says cussing!!” while giving me a disapproving look with  hands on hips and everything.

Then she says, “There were children in there!” and pointed to the other room. (we Pounce in the kitchen)

I said, “Why do you think you were in the other room?!”

After that I think I heard her muttering something about how difficult it is to raise parents these days and wondering what she’s going to do with me.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Then she sent me to my room without dinner.

  1. Marti says:

    Ha HA! She’s absolutely right. Next time, she’ll just have to go to bed before we start playing so she doesn’t hear any cussing…

  2. Kimberly says:

    LOL! love the story. love love love the first LO. love the second on too…but i love love the first. ya eff’n need to watch your language. 😉

  3. julies says:

    lol! You MUST do a lo of that story!

    I love the Adventure lo! SO clean and simple, but still very well designed and I love the framing!

    And the pounce lo? Well, I must say, you’re getting pretty good at this “schtuff” style!

  4. Lewis says:

    I think this is a great vehicle for me to talk to you, Marti and Chris… It’s been on my mind lately – Don’t know how to say this, but here goes… It really bothers me when you three cuss during Pounce.

    I mean, I’m all about being emotional during heated competition, but some of those words you use seem very abrasive and unsavory. And I’m talking about the ones I DIDN’T have to use Google to look up.

    I’m glad I got that off my chest. I hope you all can sympathize, but it’s just so unbecoming. Thanks.

  5. jensmack says:

    Okay Lew… that made me laugh out loud.

    I’ll try to be more lady-like when I’m around you. You mother-effing cork sucker.

    How was that?

  6. Marti says:

    CORK SOAKER! 😛

Leave a Reply

