This is why I like her.

A typical email exchange between me & Marti. 

Marti: If I ask you to do something for me that will only take you about 30 minutes and won’t cost you a dime or any energy, would you do it?

Me: I don’t know. It depends on what it is.  Because I’m cynical and jaded that way.

Marti: Never mind.

Me: ???

Marti: Lol – you have to agree to do it before I tell you.

Me: Oh.

Marti: You can have a snack while you do it…

Me: What kind of snack?

Marti: Whatever you want!  (But you have to make it yourself…)

Me: Make it myself? Hmmm…

Marti: OR…have Chris make it for you.  I won’t be with you, otherwise *I’d* make it for you.

Me: Of course you would.

Marti: SO deal?

Me: Um…am I going to get sweaty?

Marti: Nope!  I’d never ask you to get sweaty.

Me: Would YOU do it?

Marti: I *am* going to do it.

Me: *sighAll right.

Marti: Set your DVR!! That’s really all I want you to do.  And watch it at some point.

Me: That’s what you wanted me to do? Watch The Office?!  YOU are a NUT. A NUT I tell ya!

Marti: BWA HA HA HA HA!  What did you think I wanted you to do?  Exercise or something? 
 

******  

This is a true friend. A true friend wouldn’t ask you to exercise, they’d instead want to enhance the variety of TV shows you watch.

That’s love, people.  

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to This is why I like her.

  1. Marti says:

    You’ll be thanking me later for this little exchange. 🙂

  2. Cynthia says:

    Bawahaaaaaaaa, {love} The Office! Pure genious!!

  3. Rhonda says:

    You silly girls are too funny! :o)

Leave a Reply

