Haikus for a Snack

Oh Wasabi Peas

My mouth burns and my eyes cry

How I love you so

*****

My new favorite snack

The crunch so satisfying

The heat so intense

*****

Crunchy and salty

You know how to pack a punch

Wasabi peas love

*****

Ziploc peas at work

The baggie is now empty

My tummy’s queasy

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Haikus for a Snack

  1. Jules says:

    my oh so clever friend
    I have a bold confession
    I loathe wasabi

  2. Kimberly says:

    i am a wimp. wasabi is too hot for me. and for me, it’s not a snack unless it’s full of sugar and cocoa. anything else? especially if it’s good for you??? forgeddaboud it. 😉

  3. loribell77 says:

    I love Haiku and I LOVE Wasabi peas. Therefore, I think I love you. 😀

  4. Marti says:

    Nasty Nasty Snack
    Not a choice that I would make
    What is next…pork skins?

  5. Lewis says:

    Taste the power of the Japanese treats, dammit!!
    Once you go asian, you don’t want no f’n raisins!

Leave a Reply

