This is why I feel like a grown-up.

And it’s not just because I have these kids:

This photo was taken last Saturday on that one Spring day we had. Today its 44 but it “feels like” 38. WTF? Its almost April, right? When did I move to Siberia?

Anyway…

Or because I have a <gulp> mortgage:

Because kids & debt certainly go hand-in-hand to grown-up-ville.

It is, however, because I have an actual dining room that includes this awesome (antique store find) dining room table:

(those chairs make me swoon)

As if that’s not grown-up enough, I just purchased my first American Crafts D-ring scrapbook binder! I will never go back to post-bound again. Ever.

Now that’s grown-up. 

I just need to start filling it with actual layouts and stuff that I make.

Crap. I hadn’t thought of that…

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to This is why I feel like a grown-up.

  1. Lewis says:

    I am so glad for you and your family, Jen. Your post is a sweet one. As for the chairs, I didn’t swoon, but I almost succumbed.

    Now let me go Google ‘post-bound’…

  2. Jules says:

    I *heart* those chairs! So funky chic!

  3. Jo says:

    I love the chairs, Jen. But you are braver than I because I would have passed them by for fear of the dusting those little slats in the back. The older I get, the more I think of weird things like that. But you, you are bodacious!

  4. Kimberly says:

    your house is beautiful.
    your dining room chairs and table? gorgeous.
    being a grown up sort of creeps up on you, doesn’t it? some days i look at my kids and i think holy crap. i have kids???!!!

    as for the AC D ring….only way to go! love ’em. also love the pic of the kidlets.

  5. Marti says:

    Love it! The chairs are too cute – can’t wait to sit on one. I’m thinking we could really tear it up playing pounce. Let’s get that on the schedule, shall we?

Leave a Reply

