Changing the Subject.

I made these yesterday – you know, with all the extra time I have on my hands. (which means I basically ignored all the other things that should’ve gotten done)

I found that cute house stamp in Marietta Square on Saturday. Actually, Mackie found it. I was trying to decide between two others & she found this one. Then we had to vote on which we liked best. It was unanimous.

I used some of the paper that Jules sent me (she sent me a TON of paper) along with the super-fantastic present. The colors in the paper worked perfectly.

I don’t know why, but I felt a strong urge to make these. I have no idea who I’m going to send them to (most everyone has gotten our new address via email) but I needed to make them. Or maybe I just needed the time to myself working on something. Either way, here they are.

I even stamped our name and address on cardstock and stuck it on the inside. Super simple, yet they effectively took my mind off things for a bit.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Changing the Subject.

  1. Jules says:

    glad to see the paper is getting some love finally! lol! Those are too too too cute! Feel free to send me one because I’ll lose your addy a dozen times.

  2. Marti says:

    ooooh… I love that paper! Yummy! And I think I need one.

  3. Kimberly says:

    super super cute! so glad you made something. it’s good for you. send ME one! lol…. i don’t know where you live! 😉

Leave a Reply

