Even Sprint doesn’t work in Heaven.

The other day on the drive home, I was thinking about my Mom & wanted to give her a call. That’s what I would’ve done any other time. A quick chat, a check-in, a “how and where are you” kind of call. And then I remembered that I couldn’t call her. My next thought was, “Maybe I could send her a text message?”

Then I realized I couldn’t do that either.

It was weird how my mind knew that I couldn’t call her – obviously – but a text message seemed perfectly reasonable. You can see that there are some synapses with extra time on their hands. Or maybe my brain was giving me a break from the constant heartache and made me forget, just for a moment, that I’ll never be able to talk to her again.

Either way, it makes me so sad.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Even Sprint doesn’t work in Heaven.

  1. Kimberly says:

    makes me sad too, that you can’t talk to your mom. and you know what? my relationship with my mom is complicated….very complicated…..but whenever i don’t feel like calling her (how selfish can i be even considering not calling my mom)….i always remind myself there will be a time when i can’t do it. and then i call her.

    my heart hurts for you. i am sorry you are sad. wish i could take away all your sadness. sending you a hig giant monsterous hug.

  2. Jules says:

    i ❤ u

  3. maw1232001 says:

    Hadn’t visited your blogsite for some time and wasn’t aware your mother had passed. I am so sorry and, of course, you are sad. Just thank God you have wonderful memories of her and family and friends to help you get through this. Hugs and prayers to you.

  4. RMSJr says:

    Talk with your Mom through your heart. She is always there.

  5. Marti says:

    I think you can text to Heaven. Try it anyway. I bet God has really good cell phone coverage.

    <>

  6. Cynthia says:

    Awww Jen…..I understand this feeling. My dad’s been gone for six years now and I still have moments sometimes when I hear a joke he would love or think of something to tell him and then realize I can’t…

    Huge hugs to you my friend…..huge ones….

Leave a Reply

