My Cup Runneth Over With Love

It’s really amazing to me to be experiencing such kindness & thoughtfulness from so many people during such a sad time. I’ve been getting phone calls, emails, cards, and comments here on ths blog. I’m overwhelmed.

Even when my blog is read but there is no comment – knowing that maybe someone read a post about my Mom and thought about her for even a small moment is a comfort to me.

Another thing that Judson Laipply said last week was that everyone needed to take the time to tell someone that you are so glad they are in your life.

So, thank you. Thank you for being a part of my life. Thank you for your kindness. Thank you for being there.

Speaking of thanks… I received some mail love yesterday & Oh. My. Goodness. I have such talented friends. Julie made this for me & I’m still marveling at it’s loveliness.

Jules asked me to let her know where I put it in our house. Well, it started here in the dining room:

I did take a close-up shot of some of it:

Look at all that detail! That’s LOVE people! WOWZA.

I decided that it needed a different place to hang… and I think I found that perfect place:

The fireplace. Perfect. (my mantle is still a work in progress – we’re still unpacking, you know)

Dad left this morning and I’m sad. It’s never easy having guests in your house (coughcoastercough) but I felt like my Mom was with him while he was here. Now I’m missing her more too.

Oh – Happy Easter!

By the way… the title of my post came from a song I heard on the Broadway Channel on Sirius. (stop rolling your eyes at me)

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Cup Runneth Over With Love

  1. jen-jen says:

    whew…so glad that Jules amazingly brilliant gift made it to you. i was peeing my pants waiting for your reaction…and i was also secretly hoping that she sent it to the wrong jen…dam! she didn’t!

    happy bunny day chica!!

    p.s. i’m sure you will have more mail love coming your way this week…sigh…i should have sent mine first though, cuz jules blows me out of the water!! 😛

  2. Jules says:

    the fireplace looks perfect! Just remember that it is made of paper, a know, so don’t go forgetting it come winter!

    and I’m glad you’re in my life too!

  3. Jules says:

    btw…beautiful new blog banner!

  4. Cynthia says:

    Awe, that is a super sweet house banner!!! Julie, you simply rock!

    Jen, love ya girl….

  5. Marti says:

    WOW. That. ROCKS. Julie, you’re talented beyond measure. What a perfect place for it, too. Just gorgeous.

    And I’m glad you’re in *my* life. 🙂

  6. Pingback: Changing the Subject. « Smack in the Middle

Leave a Reply

