Back in Atlanta.

I got home late last night. It was a long drive & I kept replaying Saturday over in my head again and again. When exactly will the picture, sounds, emotions from Saturday not be at the forefront of my mind?

I didn’t go to work today. Who needs an HR Director who starts sobbing every time someone looks at her sideways? Or front-ways? Or at all? I slept in late & then ran errands with the husband. He took today off too. Probably best that I wasn’t alone today.

Thank you for all the thoughts and prayers and kindness. Thank you a lot. I really do appreciate every comment and thought. It makes me feel good to know that there are other people out there who might take a moment from their own busy day to remember my Mom. Thank you so much for that.

Back to work tomorrow. I’ll be the one hiding behind all the tissues.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back in Atlanta.

  1. Vicky says:

    Dear Jen: May God bless you. I can’t even fathom what you are going through. I hope each day the sun feels warmer and brighter and you can think of your wonderful Mom and a smile creeps across your face. Prayers and positive thoughts.

  2. Kimberly says:

    been thinking about you today.
    how is your dad?
    and your sisters?
    i know how you are…and i probably know how they are too….not one of you is okay right now.
    just get through each moment. eventually it won’t be so hard.
    wish i could hang out with you right now…..i would do everything i know to make you feel better.

Leave a Reply

