“I want to squeeze you, bite your head off, and hang you from my rear view mirror.”

…said Paula Abdul last night on American Idol.

For once, I totally agree with her. The Tiger Beat toting pre-teen inside of me melted while contestant David Archuleta sang a beautiful version of “Imagine.” Okay, fine… the 30+ (ahem) year old HR Director-and-PTA-Mom-of-two melted also.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “I want to squeeze you, bite your head off, and hang you from my rear view mirror.”

  1. Lori says:

    I thought he was EXCELLENT. And her comment just killed me. No “you were good” from Paula Abdul. With her we have a headless squished rearview mirror ornament. Fun times.

  2. Jules says:

    I grabbed onto that quote too!

    We initially ffwd through it because it was such a *pagent/star search* performance, but I went back and rewatched it after seeing the judges praise him. The boy has pipes!

  3. Marti says:

    I just heart him! SO CUTE.

Leave a Reply

