How to ruin a perfectly nice Saturday.

I went shopping yesterday for a bathing suit to wear on the cruise. <<shiver>>

The experience was so traumatizing that I had to come home and lie down.

I think department stores should have a little tequila/lemon/salt stations at the entrance to the dressing rooms. It really would make the process easier.

Against my better judgement, I decided to post a picture of me wearing my new bathing suit – brace yourselves – I hope it’s not too revealing…

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to How to ruin a perfectly nice Saturday.

  1. Missy says:

    my sister and I were just talking about this last night!! it’s horrible.
    And we swear we’d look better naked than in some of those damned suits.

    I like yours, though 😉

  2. RMSJr says:

    At least you will be saving money on sunscreen.

  3. Kimberly says:

    hey. i have that same suit.

    you suck you know…going on a cruise. when do you leave? did i mention you suck? 😉

  4. Marti says:

    I have the same suit in black. Love it. Next time, I’ll go with you shopping and we can get drunk and laugh at our fat asses in the mirror.

    Cellulite is the new muscle.

  5. Rhonda says:

    Marti’s comment made me giggle.

Leave a Reply

