What exactly belongs in a dowry?

My daughter’s closest friend in her first grade class is a very sweet little boy. They exchanged Christmas presents and even went to the movies together (along with me, his mom and my son).

They talk to each other on the phone on the weekends and even chat while they play Webkinz  together. He has asked her to marry him on multiple occasions and she has refused. (that’s my girl)

This week I was told by his Mom (we email each other) that he has now invited my Mack on vacation with his family in March.

They’re planning a trip to Orlando – for a week.

He said that they’re driving down and he really wants Mack to join them. He told her to “wait at the Smoothie King” and they’ll pick her up.

His Mom said she wanted to give me a heads up in case I wondered where Mack was for that week. Whew – that’s good to know. I’ll pack the snacks.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What exactly belongs in a dowry?

  1. julie says:

    I believe the standard dowry is a cow, th emore cows the more highly valued the bride.

    I’d start looking for a pasture now, because Mackie is definitly a herd type of girl!

  2. RMSJr says:

    How close is this apple falling to the tree?

  3. jen jen says:

    that is just too freakin’ sweet!

  4. Rhonda says:

    So cute. Jordan’s best friend is a girl, Kaylee. He isn’t interested in her, though…just as a friend. But they are sooo cute together–two peas in a pod. Jordan knows he is saving himself for one Olivia Moats!! lol

Leave a Reply

