Creepy McCreeperson

In my attempt to do some scrapping I decided to get some photos printed. Okay, a lot of photos printed – well, a lot for me, anyway… about 80.

So – I upload them to my local retailer & wait for the notification for when they’ll be finished.

I drive to the store and pick them up. The dude behind the counter makes a comment on the number of photos I got printed. Then he says that a lot of people are taking pictures of the snow. Uh-huh. Then he talks about the icy roads & his drive to work. Okay.

Then he says, “Your pictures look great. I kept looking and there’s not a bad one in the bunch. Nice job.”

Um, okay. Thanks. I think.

Now… I know that people who work at photo places look at the photos they are developing. I mean – I would if I worked there. I’m nosey. (which is another reason why I work in HR) But, to actually comment on those photos? I dunno. I thought that was kind of creepy-weird.

Maybe it’s just me.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Creepy McCreeperson

  1. gloria says:

    uhm, eek!!
    all i can think about is robin williams in one hour photo!!

    :/

  2. RMSJr says:

    There is a fine line between being courteous and being a McCreep. Did he ask you if you wanted fries withat?

  3. Kimberly says:

    um. either the dude was hitting on you, or…… was he hitting on you??? i bet he was. or……creepy mcCreepster?! eeeks.

    if you think about it, printing out/developing pics would be a pretty cool job. i’m nosey. i would look at everything too. how cool would that be?! lol….

  4. Rhonda says:

    This is horrible of me to admit…I’m very ashamed. But when I worked for Kash n’Karry during college, we (the office girls) used to look at people’s pictures [we did send-out film processing]. Isn’t that rotten? I’m sure we could’ve been fired had anyone known…but we had an assistant manager who liked to look, too. I truly feel bad about it now, but then, it was so fun.

Leave a Reply

