That’ll be a short trip.

Today I used a 50% coupon at Michaels. I bought a storage thingy for my patterned paper. This forced me to organize aforementioned patterned paper.

Then I thought it would be a good idea to organize my scraps. They are currently filed by color and whether they are patterned or solid.

All of this organizing and ‘putting things away’ really made my head hurt.

Then I signed a bunch of papers with a mortgage broker so I could buy a house. (insert more head hurting here)

As I was organzing my patterned paper by color, my little girl was looking at the paper and suggesting uses for it. She saw some sort of Asian designed looking paper and said, “You could use this for when we go to China.”  

She continued, “But we’d have to get home before dinner because I do not like Chinese food.”

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to That’ll be a short trip.

  1. Marti says:

    lol – that’s awesome! Maybe you could pack a lunch instead?

  2. Kimberly says:

    i’ll go with you to china. i like chinese food. we can stay for dinner.

    big job organizing all those scrappin’ supplies. it’s all good though if you’ll be scrapping more!

  3. jen jen says:

    heheheheh…that girl one is freakin’ smart!

  4. jamie says:

    Like omigosh….Were you quoting Star Wars? “I hope that old man got the tractor beam out of comission or this could be a real short trip!” stated Han Solo (Um…….don’t ask me how I know this….ahem)

  5. slammie says:

    hee hee hee

Leave a Reply

